Tiffany, tutor in Kowloon
1第一 課程試用



Verified Tutor


I personally find it incredibly rewarding to be able to help young children and teenagers excel academically. That being said, I also enjoy the holistic experience of getting to know a student and their parents over time and building a strong personal relationship!


Having completed my IB and IGCSE exams not too long ago myself, I am still largely still familiar with the content and relevant skills students will need to equip themselves with. Similarly, having had tutoring experience and prior teaching training, I have the relevant transferable skills that will allow for me to best assist students wherever they may need. However, I think my greatest strength as a tutor, would be my patience. When students may feel frustrated, it is important to keep level headed and remain patient in order to help them clearly identify what it is they are struggling with. Similarly, having patience with students and parents alike allows for a rapport to be built over time which I believe is crucial to providing quality education.


Personally, I believe that the most important thing a tutor can do for a student is to simply be observant. Especially when students are younger, it may be challenging for them to ask for help or even put into words what exactly it is that they are struggling with. I know when I was younger I was often too shy to ask for help myself. Thus, I believe it is crucial for tutors to be able to pick up on both students' verbal and non-verbal cues in order to help them identify and vocalise these particular skills or concepts they may be struggling with, target these areas, and in the long run, help students develop the skills they need to excel.


  • 英文語文 補習
  • 英文文學 補習
  • 數學 補習
  • 附加數學 補習
  • 物理 補習
  • 經濟 補習
  • 社會科學 補習
  • 通識 補習

正在補習的學生👦 👧

  • 小一
  • 小二
  • 小三
  • 小四
  • 小五
  • 小六
  • 中一
  • 中二
  • 中三
  • 中四
  • 中五
  • 中六


Island School


Durham University


Bachelor of Laws Degree


As mentioned above, my name is Tiffany Cheung and I am entering my final year at Durham University where I study Law. I previously attended Beacon Hill School and Island School in Hong Kong before I left for university, so English is my first language. However, I am also comfortable conversing in Cantonese and reading and writing in Simplified/ Traditional Chinese, so feel free to send me a message with any questions!


During covid, I had taken up online tutoring where I provided English, phonics, and mathematics tuition for students aged 4-12. I was provided with roughly 2 weeks of formal training before I begun and I worked with students one-to-one.


Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, IELTS, PTE




網上補習, 上門補習, 公衆場合