Claudia , tutor in Sai Kung
1第一 課程試用



Verified Tutor


I enjoy working as a tutor because I can witness the growth and improvement of my students. I find the experience of teaching others to be very rewarding and I would love to help my students achieve their goals.


I believe I have good subject knowledge and Curriculum knowledge. Since I have been teaching the DSE and IELTs curriculum for the past year, I am familiar with the syllabus and found out the difficulties when students are learning English at school. Also, I am a good communicator, making me able to communicate with both the parents and the child. I am also a patient and motivational person. I am willing to explain things over and over again until my students fully grasp the knowledge.


I believe the most important thing a tutor can do for a student is to provide support to them while acknowledging their personal strengths thus personalising learning materials. I believe that a "one-size-fits-all" approach would only hinder the growth and development of a child, hence it is important for a tutor to recognise the potential within each student and develop to it's fullest.


  • 英文語文 補習

正在補習的學生👦 👧

  • 小一
  • 小二
  • 小三
  • 小四
  • 小五
  • 小六
  • 中一
  • 中二
  • 中三
  • 中四
  • 中五
  • 中六


St. Paul's Co-educational College


Durham University


Bachelor Degree


I am Claudia Sousa. I graduated from Durham University with a law degree and St. Paul’s co-educational college. Apart from English, I can also speak Mandarin and Cantonese. I have had excellent English scores in both the IELTs test and the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination. I scored 5** in my DSE reading and speaking paper and also 8.0/9.0 for my IELTS exam. My experience in teaching primary school students during my time with the Hong Kong Joint School Volunteer’s Association has shaped me into a caring and individual. I have been interested and aspired to become a tutor since then.


I am currently a tutor for various students ranging from primary 2 to secondary 6 and have been a private tutor for over a year. I have taught at a tutorial centre previously, where I had to tutor 4 to 6 students per lesson. I have also previously taught IELTs and my student successfully scored 7.0 (overall banding), where he received an initial score of 5.0 .


Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, IELTS


英文, 廣東話, 普通話


網上補習, 上門補習, 圖書館上課, 公衆場合